Melbourne Nightlife Blog

22 June, 2008

The 2am Lockout Exemption List

As part of the rules of the recent exemptions to the 2am lockout, venue owners are not allowed to advertise the fact they are allowed to let patrons in after 2am. They cannot, however, stop people from creating a list of venues that are letting people in - and this is exactly what is occuring on Facebook. Matthew Freedman has created the Facebook group "The list of pubs, bars and clubs exempt from the 2am lockout", which is actively investigating which venues are open after hours.

They currently list 81 exemptions:

3D Nightclub - http://www.3dnightclub.com/
A Bar called Barry (Only Exempt Saturdays) - http://www.abarcalledbarry.com.au/
Alumbra - http://www.alumbra.com.au/
Amber Lounge - http://www.amberlounge.com.au/
Bar 20 - http://www.bar20.com.au/
Baroq - http://www.baroqhouse.com.au/
Base Backpackers - http://www.stayatbase.com/base-backpackers-
melbourne-hostel/
Billboards - http://www.billboardthevenue.com.au/bbnc/
Blue Bar - http://www.bluebar.com.au/
Borsch, Vodka & Tears - http://www.borschvodkaandtears.com/
Boutique - http://www.boutique.net.au/
Bubble - http://www.bubblenightclub.com.au/
Builders Arms Hotel - 211 Gertrude St
Candy Bar - http://www.candybar.com.au/
Centrefold Lounge - http://www.centrefoldlounge.com.au/
Charlie's Bar - http://www.charliesbar.com.au/
Charltons - http://www.cplbar.com.au/
Chasers - http://www.chasersnightclub.com.au/
Cherry Bar - http://www.myspace.com/cherrybarmelbourne (Currently closed from a massive fire)
Circus Bar - 199 Commercial Rd, South Yarra
Court Jester Hotel - http://www.courtjester.com.au/
Cushion Lounge - http://www.cushionlounge.com.au/
Ding Dong Lounge - http://www.dingdonglounge.com.au/
DV8 - http://www.myspace.com/dv8reborn
Electric Ladyland - http://www.electricladyland.com.au/
Escobar - http://www.escobar.net.au/
European bier café - http://www.europeanbiercafe.com.au/main.php
First Floor - http://www.firstfloor393.com.au/
Ginger Cocktail Bar - http://www.gingerbar.com.au/
Goldfingers - http://www.goldfingers.com.au/
Hyde Bar - http://www.thehyde.com.au/
Icon Bar - http://www.iconbar.com.au/
Inflation - http://www.inflation.com.au/
Kittens - http://www.kittens.com.au/
Korova Milk Bar - http://www.korovamilkbar.com.au/
La La Land - http://www.lalaland.com.au/
Lounge - http://www.lounge.com.au/
Love Machine - http://www.lovemachine.net.au/
Marquee - http://www.themarquee.com.au/
Melbourne Supper Club - 161 Spring Street
Mink - http://www.minkbar.com.au/
Mothers Milk - http://www.mothersmilk.net.au/
Negroni Bar & Grill - 477 Collins St
Onesixone - http://www.onesixone.com.au/
Phoenix Bar - www.phoenixbar.com.au
Pony - http://www.pony.net.au/
Prince of Wales + Bandroom - http://www.princebandroom.com.au/
Pugg Mahones - http://www.puggs.com.au/
Q Bar - http://www.qbar.com.au/2008/
Red Violin - http://www.redviolin.com.au/
Retro - http://www.retroclub.com.au/
Revolver - http://www.revolverupstairs.com.au/
Robarta - http://www.robarta.com.au/
Roxanne Parlour - http://www.roxanneparlour.com.au/
Seven - http://www.sevennightclub.com/
Shamiana - http://www.shamiana.com.au/
Shindig - http://www.shindigparty.com.au/
Silk Road - http://www.silkroadoncollins.com/
Spearmint Rhino - http://www.spearmintrhino.com.au/
Tankerville - 230 Nicholson Street, Fitzroy
The Carlton Hotel - http://www.thecarlton.com.au/
The Croft Institute - http://www.thecroftinstitute.com.au/
The George Bar - 127 Fitzroy st
The Gin Palace - 190 Little Collins Street
The Loft - http://www.the-loft.com.au/
The Long Room - http://www.thelongroom.com.au/
The Market - http://www.markethotel.com.au/
The Mens Gallery - http://www.mensgallery.com.au/
The Peel - http://www.thepeel.com.au/
The Saint Hotel - http://www.thesainthotel.com/
The Social Bar - http://thesocialbar.com/
The Toff - http://www.thetoffintown.com/
The Tunnel - 590 Little Bourke St
Third Class - http://www.myspace.com/3rdclassclub
Tramp - http://www.trampbar.com/
Two Floors Up - http://www.tfu.net.au/
Valve - http://www.clubvalve.com.au/
Viper Room - http://www.viperroom.com.au/
Wah Wah Lounge - http://www.wahwahlounge.com.au/
Welcome Stranger - 128 Bourke Street
Xchange - http://www.xchange.com.au/

No comments: